Japan is the brand new nation on India’s travel bubble

India’s list of travel bubbles has now expanded to 13 countries, and Japan is the youngest country to agree to create a travel bubble with India. According to an agreement, India and Japan will now allow flights between two countries. The last announcement was made by the Department of Civil Aviation.

Although the two countries have agreed on a travel bubble, all airlines should ensure that there are no travel restrictions for Indian nationals with a certain visa category to enter Japan before issuing tickets.

In addition to Japan, the UK, United States of America, Germany, France, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, the Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, Bahrain, Afghanistan and Iraq are among the rest of the countries India has agreed to create a travel bubble.

Union Civil Aviation Minister Shri Hardeep Singh Puri announced in a series of tweets that India is negotiating travel agreements with several countries. These countries include Singapore, Russia, Israel, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Kenya, South Korea, the Philippines, and Thailand.

According to reports, Indians holding any type of Japanese visa can now enter Japan. Apart from that, this will help Japanese citizens and other foreign nationals with a valid Japanese visa to travel from India to Japan. This includes people who have a Visa issued by the Indian Mission in a category covered by the Ministry of Interior, foreign nationals of India, and cardholders with a valid Japanese passport can visit Japan. However, it all depends on the travel restrictions and policies of the Japanese government and vice versa.

Add to bookmarks

Comments are closed.